Tags

,

Happy New Year, belated!  Well, actually, it’s Lunar New Year for many Asians, so technically, I’m not that behind, I’ll be posting some pics from that soon after I catch up with all that we’ve been doing since Christmas.

We celebrated new year’s eve in Grand Park, downtown Los Angeles.  It was fantastic!  Several blocks around the park were gated off and bags were checked for weapons, alcohol and food (none were allowed as they had food booths, so my popcorn got confiscated!).  We were worried about crowds so got there around 9:30pm, it was too early, in my opinion.  MetroLink was offering free rides from 9pm-2am so we parked at a nearby lot and hopped on the MetroLink to go to the park.  Everyone crowded in at around 11pm.  There were several good bands and a couple of radio DJs, and then the 10 minute video projection show on the walls of the City Hall building.  Here’s the video I took of the entire show and the countdown.

