I love bookstores so I’m always looking for new places to check out.  Found this place on Yelp and really enjoyed my visit, I wish I had had more time to browse the used books/bargain section (I was there for almost two hours, but unfortunately, my daughter didn’t find as many children’s books as she had hoped for so got a bit antsy after two hours of looking around).  Rather than repeat the Yelp reviews, you can see them here:

The Last Bookstore on Yelp

So lucky to live close enough to visit it, it’s a very unique looking place.

Plants growing in the old electronics.

Plants growing in the old electronics.

View from second floor.

View from second floor.

A vault room with books inside.

A vault room with vintage books inside.

When we were in Miami, at the recommendation of a travel book, we went to Books and Books:

Books and Books on Yelp

Although it was a very nice bookstore with very artsy books and a great children’s section, I didn’t find it as unique as the Last Bookstore in L.A.  It was worth a visit but doesn’t have the uniqueness that the Last Bookstore has.

